Saturday 21 September 2019

Finance

Key Figures

Adjusted Net Asset Value

The methods used to value the investments are as follows:

Stock market comparables method: This is an analogical valuation method based on a comparison of the company’s data with those of a sample of comparable companies in terms of activity, size, risk, growth… The multiples are constructed from a sample of comparable listed companies. An average or median multiple is then applied to the company to be valued. In the case of a non-listed company, it is customary to apply an illiquidity discount to the value obtained to take into account a valuation differential compared to comparable listed companies, due to the liquidity of their securities on the market.

Comparable transactions which is an analog valuation method using multiples observed on a sample of past transactions considered comparable to evaluate a new transaction. After the multiples have been constructed, the average or median multiple should be used to evaluate the transaction in question.

Target price: This is an evaluation method based on the selection of target prices published by brokers for a given company. In the case of a non-listed company, it is customary to apply an illiquidity discount to the value obtained to take into account a valuation differential compared to comparable listed companies, due to the liquidity of their securities on the market.

Discounted Cash Flow: is based on the principle that the value of an asset is equal to the net present value of the future cash flows it generates. The value of an asset or entity is thus calculated as the sum of the cash flows generated, discounted at a rate that reflects the level of risk of the asset or entity in question. The valuation of a company by the DCF method is based on an explicit construction of the assumptions underlying a valuation, namely the forecasts of growth, investment and long-term profitability as well as the discount rate of future cash flows reflecting the level of risk of the business and its financial structure.

Finance

Chiffres clés

Actif net réévalué

Les méthodes utilisées pour la valorisation des participations sont les suivantes :

  • Méthode des comparables boursiers: Il s’agit d’une méthode d’évaluation analogique qui repose sur une comparaison des données de l’entreprise à celles d’un échantillon de sociétés comparables en termes d’activité, de taille, de risque, de croissance…Les multiples sont construits à partir d’un échantillon de sociétés cotées comparables. Un multiple moyen ou médian est ensuite appliqué à la société à évaluer. Dans le cas d’une société non cotée en bourse, il est d’usage d’appliquer une décote d’illiquidité à la valeur obtenue pour tenir compte d’un différentiel de valorisation par rapport à des sociétés comparables cotées, dû à la liquidité de leurs titres sur le marché.

 

  • Transactions comparables qui est une méthode d’évaluation analogique employant les multiples observés sur un échantillon de transactions passées jugées comparables pour évaluer une nouvelle transaction. Après la construction des multiples, il convient d’employer le multiple moyen ou médian pour l’évaluation de la transaction en question.

 

  • Cours cible : Il s’agit d’une méthode d’évaluation qui repose sur la sélection des cours cibles publiés par des brokers pour une société donnée. Dans le cas d’une société non cotée en bourse, il est d’usage d’appliquer une décote d’illiquidité à la valeur obtenue pour tenir compte d’un différentiel de valorisation par rapport à des sociétés comparables cotées, dû à la liquidité de leurs titres sur le marché.

 

  • Discounted Cash Flow : repose sur le principe selon lequel la valeur d’un actif est égale à la valeur actuelle nette des flux de trésorerie futurs qu’il génère. La valeur d’un actif, ou d’une entité est ainsi calculée comme la somme des flux de trésorerie générés, actualisés au taux reflétant le niveau de risque de l’actif ou de l’entité en question. L’évaluation d’une entreprise par la méthode DCF repose sur une construction explicite des hypothèses sous-jacentes à une valorisation à savoir les prévisions de croissance, d’investissement et de rentabilité à long terme ainsi que le taux d’actualisation des flux futurs reflétant le niveau de risque de l’activité et sa structure financière.